Heritage Network

The HERITAGE NETWORK aims to strengthen higher education cooperation (research and training) between Europe and India in the field of Engineering Sciences: exchange of expertise, organization of scientific workshops, joint participation in international projects, implementation of joint training programmes and development of joint research projects as well as scientific diplomacy.


  • Create a research and education network focused on Engineering, Science, Design and Technology, comprising HEIs from Europe and India.
  • Contribute to the mutual enrichment of societies by developing the qualifications of men and women so that they possess the appropriate skills, particularly in regards to the labour market, as well as further develop an open-mindedness and enhance their international experience.
  • Develop academic and research exchanges between partners institutions, and foster high level educational programmes in Engineering, Sciences, Design and Technology between Europe and India.
  • Organize yearly workshops on scientific and technical topics of mutual interest.
  • Promote mobility both for students and researchers as well as for academic and administrative staff between European and Indian institutions.
  • Promote bilateral mobility agreements (for courses, thesis work, internships, double degree programmes) among the member universities.
  • Facilitate the creation of joint programmes among European and Indian institutions in the field of Engineering Sciences, Design and Technology.
  • Be a reference for the European and Indian governments and gain influence in higher education and research cooperation internationalization policies


Ecole Centrale de Nantes, (ECN), Nantes, France
Universidad de Sevilla, (US), Seville, Spain
Tallinna Tehnikaülikool, (TTU), Tallinn, Estonia
Politecnico di Milano, (Polimi), Milan, Italy
Warszaw University of Technology, (WUT), Warsaw, Poland
Instituto Superior Técnico (IST), Lisbon, Portugal
České vysoké učení technické v Praze, (CTU), Prague, Czech Republic

Indian Institute of Technology Madras, (IITM), Chennai
Anna University, Chennai
Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IITB), Mumbai
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati (IITG), Guwahati
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IITK), Kanpur
National Institute of Technology Warangal (NITW), Warangal
National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NITR), Rourkela
Published on February 7, 2019 Updated on March 19, 2019