Erasmus + Key Action 1: Learning Mobility of Individuals

Key Action 1 supports mobility in the education, training and youth sectors and aims to bring long lasting benefits to the participants and the organisations involved. Centrale Nantes is / has been involved in:
  • Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees
  • Erasmus Mundus Joint Doctorates
  • Mobility of higher education students and staff

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters ecosystem at Centrale Nantes

Centrale Nantes is member of the EMACT association, the Erasmus Mundus Association for Consortia CooperaTion. It is the network of the Erasmus Mundus Joint Master’s programmes (EMJMs) bringing together more than 80 consortia across Europe. EMJMs are European integrated Master’s Courses of Excellence. Students spend their studies in at least two different European countries, and are awarded joint or multiple degrees at the end. Launched at the initiative of the University of Technology of Compiègne in France during the COVID-19 period, the network continues its expansion and actions to enhance and improve the development of EMJM programmes. Working meetings are held regularly with key stakeholders such as the European Education and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA), EMA association or the EMSI project's team to progress toward strategic actions. EMACT aims to develop exchanges of practices and take collective initiatives to promote European Joint Degree Programmes, and academic cooperation at the global level.

A website is currently under construction for EMACT. If you are an institution already coordinating an Erasmus Mundus consortium, you can:
  • Register with the association here
  • Contact:

Mobility of higher education students and staff

Under the International Credit Mobility Project (KA107), Centrale Nantes has offered grants for undergraduate and master students as well as teaching and training staff in partnership with the following institutions:
  • Kazakhstan:  KOKSU, KAZNTU, KAZNU (2015-2019)
  • Japan: Keio University, Doshisha University, Osaka University, Tohoku University (2015-2018)
  • Ukraine: KhAI, KPI (2016-2019)
  • India: Anna University, IIsc Bangladore, IIT Bombay, IIT Guwahati, IIT Kanpur, IIT Madras, NIT Rourkela, NIT Warangal (2016-2018)
  • Morocco: EHTP (2015-2019)
  • Lebanon: UL (2015-2019)
Centrale Nantes has also offered Erasmus + Mobility for Higher Education - programmes (KA103) to staff and students coming from European universities with whom the school had an Erasmus + agreement (2014-2019).
Published on February 11, 2019 Updated on January 16, 2024