Magalhães Network

The Magalhães Network was formed in 2005 in order to increase the academic exchange and collaboration between Europe and Latin American and the Caribbean.  Member Universities are faculties and schools of technology, engineering and architecture.


The Magalhães Network offers added value to member universities, their students and staff:

  • Effective tools for student exchange
  • Systematic exchange of best practices for internationalization
  • A platform to build links that can be used to develop joint projects between member universities


  • Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium   
  • České vysoké učení technické v Praze, Czech Republic
  • Groupe des Écoles Centrales, France
  • ParisTech, France
  • Institut Polytechnique de Grenoble, France
  • Aalto-yliopisto, Finland
  • Technische Universität München, Germany
  • Universität Stuttgart, Germany
  • Politecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Politecnico di Torini, Italy
  • Norges teknisk-naturvetenskapliga Universitet, Norway
  • Akademia Górniczo-Hutnicza, Poland
  • Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
  • Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, Portugal
  • Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
  • Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
  • Universitat Politècnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan, Sweden
  • Lunds Universitet, Sweden
  • University of Bath, United Kingdom

  • Instituto Tecnológico de Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Brazil
  • Universidade Estadual Paulista ”Júlio de Mesquita Filho”, Brazil
  • Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
  • Universidad de Chile, Chile
  • Universidad Técnica Federico Santa Maria, Chile
  • Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Colombia
  • Universidad de los Andes, Colombia
  • Pontificia Universidad Catolica Madre y Maestra, Dominican Republic
  • Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico
  • Technológico de Monterrey, Mexico
  • Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico, Mexico
  • Universidad Tecnológica de Panamá, Panamá
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Perú
  • Universidad Simón Bolívar, Venezuela

Published on February 7, 2019 Updated on April 17, 2019