Accessibility: non compliant

Centrale Nantes undertakes to make its internet and intranet sites accessible in accordance with article 47 of law n°2005-102 of 11 February 2005.

Accessibility of French Websites

The RGAA (Référentiel Général d'Amélioration de l'Accessibilité - General Accessibility Improvement Framework) is a regulatory standard in France that aims to ensure that websites and digital content are accessible to all users, including those with disabilities. This framework is aligned with international accessibility standards such as the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) and is essential for compliance with French accessibility laws. The primary goal of RGAA is to eliminate barriers that prevent people with disabilities from accessing information and services on the web. By adhering to these guidelines, organizations can create more inclusive digital environments that cater to a diverse audience. The RGAA applies to all public websites in France, including government sites, educational institutions, and public service providers.

Compliance status

The Centrale Nantes site is not compliant with the RGAA version 4.1 (General Accessibility Guidelines).

Learn more in French
Published on November 17, 2022 Updated on June 6, 2024