Teaching Department

Product Design and Industrial Systems Department


The Product Design and Industrial Systems Department is responsible for the following courses:

  • First year course in Product Design and Development
  • First Year Student Business Project (P2E)


Affiliated institution(s)
Academic Affairs
M. Florent Laroche (Directeur)
  • Head of Industrial Engineering specialisation: Raphael Chenouard
  • Head of Product Engineering specialisation: Matthieu Rauch
  • Student Business Projects Co-ordinator: Florent Laroche
  • Head of Engineering for Ecological Transition:
  • Head of Science and Music and Perception and Sound Design: Jean-François Petiot
  • Head of Manager, Leader, Communicator: Catherine Michel


Additional information

Information relating to the use of the workshop during Thursday's 'Free Session'
Located in I building, the workshop opens its doors every Thursday afternoon (with exceptions) to accommodate those wishing to work on extra-curricular projects.

In order to welcome you in the best working conditions, we ask that you kindly get in touch with technicians of the workshop to register for the planning of "Free Sessions" (see Contacts).

This technical appointment will be an opportunity to discuss your project (materials, tools and time needed to carry out, safety rules of the workshop, etc ...) and thus prepare the best course of actions for your Thursday afternoon.

Thank you for your understanding and see you at the workshop.

Published on June 23, 2003 Updated on April 24, 2020